Charity meets Art

Jul. 2021

Enjoying art, exchanging ideas and doing good: On 15 July 2021, a special PATRIZIA Foundation event took place in Frankfurt. The exclusive members of the Sponsor Circle met in the new PATRIZIA offices directly on the Main for a guided tour of the urban art exhibition and a shared dinner at the Flying Buffet. At the same time, the participants received information on the Foundation’s current projects.

PATRIZIA AG’s new premises in Frankfurt were transformed into a first-class art exhibition for the “Charity meets Art” event: all the artists involved are from the urban art scene. In other words, they usually make art in public spaces. To get to know the artists and their works better, Tania Di Brita, curator of the PAT ART LAB, gave a guided tour of the exhibition. There was also enough time to take in the works, some of which are the size of a wall, and to ask questions.

After refreshments at the flying buffet, the Sponsor Circle members had the chance, as always, to get to know each other, network and exchange ideas about art and development cooperation with the PATRIZIA Foundation in inspiring conversations.

An event that inspired

There was already a lot of positive feedback during the event. Sandra von Waldenfels from the fundraising team was pleased that the Sponsor Circle members shared her enthusiasm and perceived the event as a successful mix of art and foundation work. Daniel Eich from Aon, for example, described the event as very inspiring: “In addition to what had been created, we were particularly impressed by the passion with which the foundation supports children”.

Membership of the Sponsor Circle

Become a member of the Sponsor Circle. Sandra von Waldenfels and Jowita Fuchshofer from the Fundraising Team will be happy to explain how!

For more information, click here!

Charity meets Art

Jul. 2021

Kunst genießen, sich austauschen und Gutes tun: Am 15. Juli 2021 fand in Frankfurt eine besondere Veranstaltung der PATRIZIA Foundation statt. In den neuen PATRIZIA-Büroräumen direkt am Main trafen sich die exklusiven Mitglieder des Sponsor Circles für eine Führung durch die Urban-Art-Kunstausstellung und ein gemeinsames Dinner am Flying Buffet. Dabei erhielten die Teilnehmer Informationen zu aktuellen Projekten der Stiftung.

Die neuen Räumlichkeiten der PATRIZIA AG in Frankfurt verwandelten sich für das Event „Charity meets Art“ in eine Kunstausstellung der Extraklasse: Denn alle beteiligten Künstler sind aus der Urban-Art-Szene. Sprich: Sie machen normalerweise Kunst im öffentlichen Raum. Um die Künstler und ihre Werke genauer kennenzulernen, hat Tania Di Brita, Kuratorin des PAT ART LAB, eine Führung durch die Ausstellung gegeben. Dabei blieb auch genug Zeit, um die teilweise wandgroßen Werke auf sich wirken zu lassen und Fragen zu stellen.

Nach der Stärkung am Flying Buffet hatten die Sponsor-Circle-Mitglieder wie immer die Chance, einander kennenzulernen, sich zu vernetzen und in inspirierenden Gesprächen über Kunst und die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mit der PATRIZIA Foundation auszutauschen.

 Ein Event, das begeisterte

Bereits während der Veranstaltung gab es viel Lob. Sandra von Waldenfels vom Fundraising-Team freute sich, dass die Sponsor-Circle-Mitglieder ihre Begeisterung teilten und das Event als eine gelungene Mischung aus Kunst und Stiftungsarbeit wahrgenommen haben. Als sehr inspirierend beschrieb beispielsweise Daniel Eich von Aon die Veranstaltung: „Beeindruckt waren wir neben dem Geschaffenen insbesondere davon, mit welcher Leidenschaft die Stiftung Kinder unterstützt.“

 Mitgliedschaft im Sponsor Circle

Werden Sie Mitglied im Sponsor Circle. Wie das geht, erklären Ihnen gerne Sandra von Waldenfels und Jowita Fuchshofer vom Fundraising-Team!

Infos unter finden Sie hier

Bildergalerie