Our vision. Our mission.

 

Our goal is to enable as many children and young adults as possible to receive an education, thus empowering them to enjoy a life of self-determination in freedom.

After all, education is a fundamental human right. Only by receiving an education does it become possible for people to build independent and self-sufficient communities and break the vicious circle of poverty.

The projects we choose to support are underpinned by a sense of responsibility to create an educational framework through our KinderHaus facilities, in places where it is needed most, thus empowering others to help themselves. In doing so, we allow people to identify more closely with projects on a local level, we foster self-confidence and we encourage others to take responsibility. Based on this philosophy, we work with local partners on the planning, setting up and long-term running of schools, training facilities, hospitals and lodgings with the aim of building a strong and sustainable sense of community.

We think and act in terms of generations. This is why, when setting up a new KinderHaus facility, we require both parties (not just us, but also local parties) to commit to running facilities for at least 25 years.

“True to our motto Building a Future Together, we campaign worldwide as part of our goal of offering children and adolescents a better life through education.”
Wolfgang Egger

Founder of the PATRIZIA Foundation

Since 1999, this approach has worked to the benefit of more than 220,000 children and young adults at our KinderHaus facilities. Thanks to PATRIZIA AG, which bears the administration costs of the foundation, we can ensure that 100 per cent of donations go directly towards projects, allowing everyone to make the best possible use of every single donated euro.

We want to help children in the long term, promote more respect for fellow human-beings, and use resources and capabilities in such a way that they have a lasting impact for generations to come. Based on these values, we will work shoulder to shoulder with our partners in a sense of mutual support. Assisted by local organisations, the providers of financial support and other charitable foundations pursuing similar aims, we will create a network that will empower us to achieve more – side by side.

Unsere Vision & Mission

 

Unser Ziel ist es, weltweit möglichst vielen Kindern und Jugendlichen den Zugang zu Bildung zu ermöglichen und ihnen somit zu einem freien und selbstbestimmten Leben zu verhelfen.

Denn Bildung ist ein Menschenrecht. Nur mit Bildung ist es Menschen möglich, unabhängige und eigenständige Gemeinschaften aufzubauen und dauerhaft den Kreislauf ihrer Armut zu durchbrechen.

Mit verantwortungsvoll gewählten Projekten schaffen wir mit unseren Kinderhäusern Bildungsinfrastrukturen dort, wo sie am dringendsten gebraucht werden, und leisten so Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Wir stärken vor Ort Identifikation, Selbstbewusstsein und Verantwortungsgefühl der Menschen. Mit dieser Philosophie planen wir gemeinsam mit unseren lokalen Partnern den Aufbau und den langfristigen Betrieb von Schulen, Ausbildungsstätten, Krankenhäusern oder Wohnunterkünften zur Bildung einer starken und nachhaltigen Gemeinschaft.

Wir denken und handeln in Generationen. Deshalb verpflichten sich bei der Entstehung eines neuen Kinderhauses beide Parteien – die lokale Organisation und wir – die Einrichtung für mindestens 25 Jahre zu betreiben.

„Getreu dem Motto ‘Gemeinsam Zukunft bauen’ setzen wir uns weltweit dafür ein, Kindern und Jugendlichen durch Bildung ein besseres Leben zu ermöglichen.”
Wolfgang Egger

Gründer der PATRIZIA Foundation

Von diesem Ansatz konnten seit 1999 mehr als 220.000 Kinder und Jugendliche in den Kinderhäusern profitieren. Dank der PATRIZIA AG, die den administrativen Aufwand der Stiftung trägt, können wir 100 Prozent der Spenden in die Projekte fließen lassen und somit jeden gespendeten Euro bestmöglich einsetzen.

Wir wollen Kindern nachhaltig helfen, Menschlichkeit fördern sowie Mittel und Fähigkeiten so einsetzen, dass sie Generationen verändern. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern arbeiten wir auf Basis dieser Werte kooperativ zusammen. Mithilfe lokaler Organisationen, finanziellen Unterstützern sowie anderen Stiftungen mit ähnlichem Auftrag schaffen wir ein Netzwerk, mit welchem wir gemeinsam mehr bewirken.