“We are delighted to be able to successfully shape joint projects with local expertise on a sustainable basis.”

Wolfgang Egger, initiator of the PATRIZIA Children Foundation

First Foundation Talk, Frankfurt

Support disadvantaged children and adolescents worldwide; define goals and the challenges of international foundation work – these were the topics looked at during the first Foundation Talk of the PATRIZIA Children Foundation on 12 September in Frankfurt. The exclusive event for Sponsor Circle members, partners and friends of the foundation was also the starting signal for a new project.

A world-class panel discussion was organised for our sponsors, bringing our foundation initiator Wolfgang Egger together with a variety of interesting guests under the motto Foundation work in an international context. The panel members included Dr Auma Obama, founder of the Sauti Kuu Foundation and partner of the new PATRIZIA Vocational Training Centre in Alego , Kenya. The former US President’s sister also believes strongly in our approach of working in partnership with local organisations. Another important guest on the day was Queen Mother of Bhutan, Gyalyum Sangay Choden Wangchuck. Her foundation, RENEW, was set up in 2004 and is the only institution in Bhutan that acts as a shelter for children and women threatened by violence. Together with the foundation of PATRIZIA AG, she announced the launch of a new collaborative project in the Himalayan state: the 17th facility of the PATRIZIA Children Foundation will be established here.

Wolfgang Egger’s joy regarding international partnership was also evident during the panel discussion: “We’re proud to have found partners in the Sauti Kuu Foundation in Kenya and the RENEW Foundation in Bhutan – who share our philosophy and will make our joint projects successful in the long term, based on a wealth of local competence.” The First Foundation Talk of the PATRIZIA Children Foundation welcomed 100 high-level guests and was an all-round success. The event marks the beginning of further exciting events being organised by the foundation.

„Es freut uns, gemeinsame Projekte mit viel lokaler Kompetenz nachhaltig erfolgreich zu gestalten.“

Wolfgang Egger, Gründer der PATRIZIA Children Foundation

Erster Foundation Talk, Frankfurt am Main

Benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche weltweit unterstützen, Ziele und Herausforderungen internationaler Stiftungsarbeit abstecken: Diese Themen beschäftigten die Teilnehmer und eingeladenen Gäste des 1. Foundation Talks der PATRIZIA Children Foundation am 12. September 2018 in Frankfurt. Das exklusive Event für Sponsor Circle Member, sowie Partner und Freunde der Stiftung war zugleich der Startschuss für ein neues Projekt.

Die hochkarätige Podiumsdiskussion für unsere Sponsoren brachte Stiftungsgründer Wolfgang Egger unter dem Motto „Stiftungsarbeit im internationalen Kontext“ mit interessanten Gästen zusammen: Dr. Auma Obama, Gründerin der Sauti Kuu Stiftung und Partnerin des neuen PATRIZIA Vocational Training Center im kenianischen Alego. Die Schwester des ehemaligen US-Präsidenten ist überzeugt von unserem Ansatz der partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Organisationen. Weiterhin nahm die Königinmutter Bhutans, Gyalyum Sangay Choden Wangchuck, teil. Ihre 2004 gegründete Stiftung RENEW bietet als einzige Institution im Land vor allem gewaltbedrohten Kindern und Frauen ein sicheres Zuhause. Gemeinsam mit der Stiftung der PATRIZIA AG verkündete sie, dass sie in dem Himalaya-Staat ein neues Projekt starten: Hier wird die 17. Einrichtung der PATRIZIA Children Foundation entstehen.

Wolfgang Egger zeigte sich auf der Podiumsdiskussion glücklich über die internationale Zusammenarbeit: „Wir sind stolz darauf, mit den Stiftungen Sauti Kuu in Kenia und RENEW in Bhutan Partner gefunden zu haben, die unsere Philosophie teilen und unsere gemeinsamen Projekte mit viel lokaler Kompetenz nachhaltig erfolgreich machen werden.“ Der 1. Foundation Talk der PATRIZIA Children Foundation begeisterte 100 hochkarätige Gäste und ist der Auftakt für weitere spannende Veranstaltungen dieser Art der Stiftung.