“In our school, the students can be prepared for scientific careers, which paves their way into a promising future.”

Alexander Busl, steward of PATRIZIA School Peramiho

PATRIZIA  School Peramiho, Tanzania 

In 2017, the PATRIZIA Children Foundation built a new building with accommodations next to the Girls Secondary School of the Missionary Benedictine Sisters of Tutzing. The girls’ school is the first in the region and is located in the Tanzanian city of Peramiho.

In the middle school in the East African state, 30 pupils can now be accommodated in each of the two dormitories. Every year, 60 schoolgirls prepare here for their degree under the best conditions.

Until recently, girls striving towards a scientific career had to change schools after the tenth grade, because no chemistry or physics lessons were offered at this school. The architectural addition also expanded the school’s own facilities: biology, physics and mathematics are now also being taught. This is an important prerequisite for the study of scientific professions.

Among the Top 30

The Girls Secondary School celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2018. The annual examination results show that the school of the Benedictine Sisters is one of the 30 best in the country. Of the 3,000 schools in the country, PATRIZIA School Peramiho is the first in the region to be open exclusively to girls of all social backgrounds. Successes such as these are only possible through projects such as the construction of the PATRIZIA School Peramiho.

Alexander Busl, Stewart

Sophia´s Happiness Story

A radiant smile, open eyes and an interest in listening to the lessons: 17-year-old Sophia is an inquisitive young woman. She attends the PATRIZIA School in Peramiho.

How does my class differ from another? What does the school system look like in other countries? What can I do with mathematics in everyday life? Who controls the destiny of my country? Sophia displays a healthy curiosity – not only about the social context in her own country. She is one of the girls who are accommodated in the new living space of the PATRZIA School Peramiho. And she is already looking forward to the next day’s lessons.

„Jetzt können wir die Schülerinnen noch besser auf wissenschaftliche Berufe vorbeiten, das ebnet ihnen den Weg in eine vielversprechende Zukunft.” 

Alexander Busl, Pate der PATRIZIA School Peramiho

PATRIZIA School Peramiho, Tansania

Neben der Girls Secondary School der Missions-Benediktinerinnen von Tutzing hat die PATRIZIA Children Foundation 2017 ein neues Gebäude mit Unterkünften gebaut. Die Mädchenschule ist die erste in ihrer Region und befindet sich in der tansanischen Stadt Peramiho.

In der Mittelschule im ostafrikanischen Staat kommen nun in zwei Schlafsälen jeweils 30 Schülerinnen unter. In dem neuen Gebäude bereiten sich jährlich 60 Schülerinnen unter besten Voraussetzungen auf ihren Abschluss vor.

Der Anbau erfolgte, um das schulische Angebot zu erweitern: Bisher mussten Mädchen, die wissenschaftliche Berufe anstreben, nach der zehnten Klasse die Schule wechseln, da dort kein Chemie – und Physikunterricht angeboten wurde. Mit dem Anbau wurde auch das Angebot der Schule selbst erweitert: jetzt wird auch Biologie, Physik und Mathematik unterrichtet. Eine wichtige Voraussetzung für das Studium wissenschaftlicher Berufe.

Unter den Top 30

2018 feiert die Girls Secondary School ihr 50-jähriges Bestehen. Die jährlichen Prüfungsergebnisse zeigen, dass die Schule der Benediktinerschwestern eine der 30 besten im Land ist. Von den insgesamt 3.000 Schulen im Land steht die PATRIZIA School Peramiho als erste in der Region ausschließlich Mädchen aus allen Bevölkerungsschichten offen. Erfolge wie diese sind nur durch Unterstützung, wie dem Bau der PATRIZIA School Peramiho, möglich.

Alexander Busl, Pate 

Sophias Glücksgeschichte

Strahlendes Lächeln, offene Augen und interessiert dem Unterricht lauschend: Die 17-jährige Sophia ist eine wissbegierige junge Frau. Sie besucht die PATRIZIA School in Peramiho.

Wie unterscheidet sich meine Klasse von einer anderen? Wie sieht das Schulsystem in anderen Ländern aus? Was kann ich mit Mathematik im Alltag anfangen? Wer lenkt die Geschicke meines Landes? Sophia bringt eine gesunde Neugier mit – nicht nur auf gesellschaftliche Zusammenhänge in ihrem eigenen Land. Sie ist eines der Mädchen, die im neuen Wohnraum der PATRZIA School Peramiho untergebracht sind. Und sie freut sich schon auf den Unterricht am nächsten Tag.