Bavarian Peaks Challenge for Songea

The PATRIZIA Hiking Challenge for a good cause is entering its second round: Under the name “Bavarian Peaks Challenge”, PATRIZIA SE employees and supporters of the PATRIZIA Foundation will hike together in the Bavarian Alps over the Wendelstein from 18 to 22 September 2022.

In addition to the ambitious goal of raising EUR 100,000 for the PATRIZIA Primary School in Songea in Tanzania, the participants will hike over the Mangfall Mountains in two days.

The aim of the fundraising campaign, which is organised and carried out by the participants themselves, is to finance the school building of the PATRIZIA Primary School Songea.

PATRIZIA Child Care Porayar, Indien - Girls in class

You too can help to achieve the goal.

Our goal: €100,000

for the children in Songea, Tanzania

Support the PATRIZIA Primary School Songea

The planned building will be used by up to 560 children from the local community, as well as orphans from the nearby PATRIZIA KinderHaus facility. PATRIZIA Primary School Songea looks after children from nursery school age to year seven. The school is run by Missionary Benedictines from Tutzing in Germany, and the nuns have enjoyed a long and fruitful partnership with the local community.

Money from the Bavarian Peaks Challenge will allow children to be offered a good education, school dinners and a place of refuge. Funds raised for the Challenge will go towards a new school building. 100 percent of the proceeds from the Challenge will go to our project in Tanzania.

A unique feature of this building is its meticulously designed room plan, offering 14 well-ventilated and well-lit classrooms on two floors. The school will adhere to above-average building standards with strong bannisters, fire extinguishers and proper sanitary facilities.

In addition to the classrooms, the school has a library, a staff room and a large schoolyard for breaks and assemblies. A football pitch will be built next to the school. There are also hopes that a large community hall can be built one day.

Travel report Tanzania Child Care Songea

Together we can make this vision a reality!

We would like to thank our sponsors and supporters 2022!

Main sponsors

Supporter

Get in touch and become a sponsor!

Katrin Halboth

Support our annual PATRIZIA walk for a good cause and become a corporate sponsor.

We would be happy to advise you on how you can efficiently use your social commitment as a company.

We look forward to talking to you.

Sandra von Waldenfels
Donor Relations & Services Business Development

T: +49 821 50910-157
E-Mail: Sandra.vonWaldenfels@patrizia.foundation 

Review: Lakes Challenge 2021

The 2021 #patriziachallenge involved a 50km hike through Lake District National Park in the north of England. Over the course of two days, the walkers visited 24 peaks, corresponding to an ascent of 3000 metres – all in aid of the PATRIZIA school in Buyamba, Uganda. The event exceeded all expectations, raising donations of no less than €110,000. These donations have made it possible to fund long-overdue renovations, install a rainwater collection system and build two extra classrooms.

To watch the video of the Lake Challenge 2021, click here.

Bavarian Peaks Challenge für Songea

Die PATRIZIA Wanderchallenge für den guten Zweck geht in die zweite Runde: Unter dem Namen „Bavarian Peaks Challenge“ wandern die Mitarbeiter der PATRIZIA SE und Unterstützer der PATRIZIA Foundation vom 18. bis zum 21. September 2022 gemeinsam in den bayerischen Alpen über den Wendelstein.

Neben dem ehrgeizigen Ziel, 100.000 Euro für die PATRIZIA Primary School in Songea in Tansania zu sammeln, geht es für die Teilnehmer in zwei Tagen über das Mangfallgebirge.

Ziel der Spendenaktion, die von den Teilnehmern selbst organisiert und durchgeführt wird, ist die Finanzierung des Schulgebäudes der PATRIZIA Primary School Songea

PATRIZIA Child Care Porayar, Indien - Mädchen im Unterricht

Auch Sie können helfen, das Ziel zu erreichen.

Unser Ziel: 100.000 €

für die Kinder aus Songea, Tansania

Unterstützen Sie die PATRIZIA Primary School Songea

Bis zu 560 Kinder aus der Region und Waisenkinder aus dem nahe gelegenen PATRIZIA KinderHaus finden Platz im geplanten Bau. Die PATRIZIA Primary School Songea betreut Kinder von der Vorschule bis zur siebten Klasse. Geleitet wird die Schule vor Ort von den Benediktinerinnen von Tutzing, mit denen schon seit langem eine gute Partnerschaft besteht.

Dank der Spenden der Bavarian Peaks Challenge erhalten die Schüler eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung, warme Mahlzeiten in der Schule und ein sicheres Umfeld. Die Bavarian Peaks Challenge sammelt für die Finanzierung des neuen Schulgebäudes. Der Erlös der Challenge fließt zu 100 Prozent in unser Projekt in Tansania.

Das Besondere an dem Gebäude ist der durchdachte Bauplan mit 14 luftigen und hellen Klassenzimmern auf beiden Etagen. Die Schule wird in überdurchschnittlicher Bauqualität mit stabilen Geländern, Feuerlöschern und guten Sanitäranlagen errichtet.

Neben den Klassenzimmern verfügt die Schule über eine Bibliothek, ein Lehrerzimmer und einen großen Innenhof für Pausen und Schulversammlungen. Neben der Schule soll ein Fußballplatz gebaut werden. Eine Zukunftsvision ist eine große Community-Halle.

Reisebericht Tansania Child Care Songea

Gemeinsam können wir diese Vision verwirklichen!

Wir bedanken uns bei unseren Sponsoren und Unterstützern 2022!

Hauptsponsoren

Unterstützer

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und werden Sie Sponsor!

Katrin Halboth

Unterstützen Sie unsere jährliche PATRIZIA Wanderung für den guten Zweck und werden Sie Unternehmens-Sponsor.

Gerne beraten wir Sie, wie Sie ihr soziales Engagement als Unternehmen effizient nutzen können.

Wir freuen uns auf das Gespräch.

Sandra von Waldenfels
Donor Relations & Services Business Development

Telefon: +49 821 50910-157
E-Mail: Sandra.vonWaldenfels@patrizia.foundation 

Rückblick: Lakes Challenge 2021

Die #patriziachallenge 2021 bestand aus einer 50 Kilometer langen Wanderung im Lake District National Park in Nordengland. Innerhalb von zwei Tagen überquerten die Teilnehmer 24 Gipfel und wanderten 3.000 Höhenmeter zur Unterstützung der PATRIZIA School in Buyamba, Uganda. Mit der stolzen Summe von 110.000 € wurde das Spendenziel übertroffen. So konnten dringend notwendige Renovierungen, der Bau einer Regenwasseranlage und zwei zusätzliche Klassenräume finanziert werden.

Um das Video der Lake Challenge 2021 anzuschauen, klicken Sie hier.