Cycle to Nepal: #patriziaride for Digital Classroom Project in Dhoksan

Apr. 2021

Under the motto “Cycle to Nepal”, the PATRIZIA Foundation is organizing a charity cycling event. Everyone can join in and cycle as many kilometres as possible in June 2021 – and thus support a school in Nepal to build infrastructures there for digital learning.

“Cycle to Nepal” is a volunteering campaign by two PATRIZIA employees. Jan Kuhn from the Frankfurt office was inspired by the #patriziarun to organize his own event that specifically appeals to cycling enthusiasts. For him, cycling is the perfect balance to his office job – and to home-office. That’s why he also covered a lot of kilometres in the saddle last year, including reaching a long-planned goal and “commuting” home from the Squaire in Frankfurt – albeit on a holiday, as he was on the road for a total of just under nine hours for the 172.5 km and 2,300 metres of altitude.

In Jaroslaw Szal, a colleague from the Luxembourg site, he found an equally enthusiastic cyclist to support him in organizing the charity event. Jaroslaw, too, loves cycling more than anything, whether it’s long-distance rides through Scandinavia, racing along the Moselle River or riding his indoor trainer in the winter. He is especially happy to support this project in Nepal, as he explored the country and the people himself on foot in 2018.

Jan_Kuhn
Jan Kuhn
Jaroslaw
Jaroslaw Szal

Once to Dhoksan and back for a good cause

The two PATRIZIAns are happy not only to be able to support an educational project of the PATRIZIA Foundation with the volunteering activity, but at the same time to get to know other like-minded people and to exchange ideas. The charity campaign is open to everyone: anyone can join in and every kilometre counts! The goal is to cycle as many kilometres as possible during the campaign period (June). At least once from Augsburg to Dhoksan (Nepal) and back again, that is a total of around 17,500 kilometres, is what all the participants are expected to achieve together.

8 steps to reach the goal:

  1. Register on the Race Result portal from May 3 until June 30, 2021 at the latest.
  2. Print out your start number, which you will receive in the registration confirmation email.
  3. Share your activity in your network! #patriziaride #patriziaride
  4. Find any cycling routes in your area and track all the kilometres ridden in June.
  5. Take photos of yourself with your starting number: before, during or after cycling
  6. Upload the photos on the Race Result portal (together with the kilometres, see point 7.) and post them on social media with the hashtag #patriziaride
  7. Enter your mileage on Race Results, either individually each day or collectively at the end of the month.
  8. At the end of the campaign you will receive an email with your individual certificate to print out.

Support the PATRIZIA School Dhoksan in Nepal

With the entry fee of 10 euros, which can optionally be increased by a donation, participants support a digitalization initiative of the PATRIZIA Foundation: In the PATRIZIA School Dhoksan in Nepal, a “Digital Classroom” is to be created so that access to education is possible again even in times of crisis despite school closures. The school in the Nepalese mountain village is to become a lighthouse project of the digital classroom concept, which the foundation is currently implementing in three pilot countries.
Dhoksan Nepal Lehmhaus

#patriziaride – the hashtag to share!

The success of the project depends on as many people as possible spreading the word about the charity campaign and, for example, sharing their participation in their own networks to motivate others to also cycle – or to donate. This is also a good way for non-cyclists to support the project in Nepal. Whether before the action or after: Every post with the hashtag #patriziaride helps to make the project better known and thus also helps the school in Nepal.

More information is available in our flyer. Questions, requests or suggestions can be sent to the e-mail address cycling@patrizia.ag.

Cycle to Nepal: #patriziaride für den Digital Classroom

Apr. 2021

Unter dem Motto „Cycle to Nepal“ organisiert die PATRIZIA Foundation ein Charity-Rad-Event. Jeder kann mitmachen und im Juni 2021 so viele Kilometer wie möglich radeln – und damit eine Schule in Nepal unterstützen, um dort Infrastrukturen für digitales Lernen aufzubauen.

Der „Cycle to Nepal“ ist eine Volunteeringaktion von zwei Mitarbeitern der PATRIZIA. Jan Kuhn vom Standort Frankfurt ließ sich vom #patriziarun inspirieren, ein eigenes Event zu organisieren, das speziell Radbegeisterte anspricht. Für ihn ist Radfahren der perfekte Ausgleich zum Bürojob – auch im Homeoffice. Daher hat er auch im vergangenen Jahr viele Kilometer im Sattel zurückgelegt, dabei unter anderem ein langes geplantes Ziel erreicht und vom Squaire in Frankfurt nach Hause „gependelt“ – allerdings an einem Urlaubstag, denn für die 172,5 km und 2.300 Höhenmetern war er insgesamt knapp neun Stunden unterwegs.

In Jaroslaw Szal, einem Kollegen vom Standort Luxemburg, fand er einen ebenfalls begeisterten Radsportler, der ihn bei der Organisation der Charity-Aktion unterstützt. Auch Jaroslaw liebt Radfahren über alles, ob auf Langstrecken durch Skandinavien, mit dem Rennrad an der Mosel entlang oder im Winter auf seinem Indoortrainer. Ihn freut es besonders, dieses Projekt in Nepal zu unterstützen, da er 2018 das Land und die Leute zu Fuß selbst erkundet hat.

Jan_Kuhn

Jan Kuhn

Jaroslaw
Jaroslaw Szal

Einmal nach Dhoksan und zurück für den guten Zweck

Die beiden PATRIZIAner freuen sich, mit der Volunteeringaktion nicht nur ein Bildungsprojekt der PATRIZIA Foundation unterstützen zu können, sondern zugleich weitere Gleichgesinnte kennenzulernen und sich auszutauschen. Die Charity-Aktion ist offen für alle: Jeder kann mitmachen und jeder Kilometer zählt! Das Ziel ist es, möglichst viele Kilometer im Aktionszeitraum (Juni) zu radeln. Mindestens einmal von Augsburg nach Dhoksan (Nepal) und wieder zurück, das sind insgesamt rund 17.500 Kilometer, sollen alle Teilnehmer zusammen schaffen.

In acht Schritten zum Ziel:

  1. Melde dich ab 3. Mai bis spätestens 30. Juni 2021 auf dem Portal von Race Result an.
  2. Druck deine Startnummer aus, die du in der Anmeldebestätigung per E-Mail erhältst.
  3. Teile deine Aktivität in deinem Netzwerk! #patriziaride
  4. Such dir beliebige Fahrradstrecken in deiner Umgebung und tracke alle im Juni gefahrenen Kilometer.
  5. Mach Fotos von dir mit Startnummer: vor, während oder nach dem Fahrradfahren
  6. Lade die Fotos auf das Portal von Race Result (zusammen mit den Kilometern, siehe Punkt 7.) und poste sie gerne auch auf Social Media mit dem Hashtag #patriziaride
  7. Trage die Anzahl deiner Kilometer auf Race Results ein, entweder jeden Tag einzeln oder am Monatsende gesammelt.
  8. Per E-Mail erhältst du am Ende der Aktion deine individuelle Urkunde zum Ausdrucken.

Unterstützung der PATRIZIA School Dhoksan in Nepal

Mit der Startgebühr von 10 Euro, die optional um eine Spende erhöht werden kann, unterstützen die Teilnehmer eine Digitalisierungsinitiative der PATRIZIA Foundation: In der PATRIZIA School Dhoksan in Nepal soll ein „Digital Classroom“ entstehen, damit der Zugang zu Bildung auch in Krisenzeiten trotz Schulschließungen wieder möglich wird. Die Schule in dem nepalesischen Bergdorf soll dabei zu einem Leuchtturmprojekt des Digital-Classroom-Konzepts werden, welches die Stiftung derzeit in drei Pilotländern umsetzt.

Unterstützer des Events „Cycle to Nepal“

Dank der finanziellen Unterstützung von White & Case werden alle Fixkosten der Event-Organisation abgedeckt. Dadurch fließen die Startgebühren und Spenden zu 100% in das Projekt „Digital Classroom“

Dhoksan Nepal Lehmhaus

#patriziaride – der Hashtag zum Teilen!

Der Erfolg des Projekts lebt davon, dass möglichst viele die Charity-Aktion bekannt machen und zum Beispiel ihre Teilnahme in den eigenen Netzwerken teilen, um andere zu motivieren, ebenfalls Rad zu fahren – oder zu spenden. Dies ist auch für Nichtradler eine gute Möglichkeit, das Projekt in Nepal zu unterstützen. Ob vor der Aktion oder danach: Jeder Post mit dem Hashtag #patriziaride trägt dazu bei, das Projekt bekannter zu machen und hilft somit auch der Schule in Nepal.

Weitere Informationen gibt es in unserem Flyer. Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen können an die E-Mail-Adresse cycling@patrizia.ag geschickt werden.