Father Anastasius tells us about the coronavirus situation in Tanzania

Mar. 2021

In 2002, we opened PATRIZIA Children’s Hospital Peramiho in Tanzania, which in itself became a foundation stone for the PATRIZIA Foundation today. We still enjoy close ties with the African continent, as evidenced by no less than ten Kinderhaus facilities now set up by the PATRIZIA Foundation. Father Anastasius of the Missionary Benedictines of St. Ottilien, an important project partner of the foundation, describes how the coronavirus pandemic is currently unfolding in Tanzania and explains how we can help others by joining forces. As the former abbot in Peramiho, he knows the region like the back of his hand.

Video: How things are going with the coronavirus pandemic in Tanzania

The Corona Fund Education Healthcare has been an important tool for the PATRIZIA Foundation ever since the onset of the pandemic. Not only has it enabled us to safeguard continuing access to education worldwide, we were able to offer important emergency aid and put longer-term measures in place – as was the case in Tanzania.

Safeguarding access to education by improving hygiene measures

As well as raising hygiene standards in village health centres in Tanzania, we are also improving conditions in hospitals. We’re ensuring social distancing requirements are adhered to and extending bathrooms and sanitary facilities. The rules we’ve introduced will help contain the spread of Covid-19.

The best way to ensure children and young people continue to receive an education is to make it possible for them to actually attend school. Unfortunately, however, many schools are still closed in Tanzania. By providing an additional financial safety net, the coronavirus fund makes it possible for schools to implement government hygiene policies and gradually get back to re-opening their doors. At the same time, teaching materials have been sent to children and their parents to improve their understanding of the virus and make up for lessons missed as a result of school closures.

You can help, too!

We’ve taken the first steps, but we continue to depend on your support to keep going. Every donation makes a difference, not only by allowing us to deal with acute need but also by helping us tackle longer-term issues. Our promise to you is that 100 per cent of every donation is channelled directly into project work.

Thank you for continuing to help us provide children and young people with an education and enabling them to look forward to a better future.

Pater Anastasius über die Corona-Situation in Tansania

Mrz. 2021

Den Grundstein der Stiftung haben wir 2002 mit der Eröffnung des PATRIZIA Children’s Hospital Peramiho in Tansania gelegt. Nach wie vor sind wir mit dem afrikanischen Kontinent stark verbunden, davon zeugen die zehn Kinderhäuser der PATRIZIA Foundation dort. Pater Anastasius von unserem Projektpartner, den Missionsbenediktinern St. Ottilien, zeigt auf, wie sich die Corona-Pandemie in Tansania aktuell darstellt und wie wir gemeinsam helfen können. Als ehemaliger Abt in Peramiho kennt er die Region bestens.

Video: Wie sich die Corona-Pandemie in Tansania darstellt

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mit dem Corona Fund Education Healthcare sichert die PATRIZIA Foundation seit Anfang der Pandemie durch Soforthilfe und längerfristig angelegte Maßnahmen rund um die Welt weiterhin den Zugang zu Bildung. So auch in Tansania.

Durch verbesserte Hygienemaßnahmen Zugang zu Bildung schaffen

Einerseits sind wir dabei, die Hygienestandards in den tansanischen Dorfkrankenstationen zu verbessern und auch in den Krankenhäusern umzusetzen. Wir achten auf die Einhaltung von Abstandsgeboten, bauen Bäder und Sanitäranlagen aus. Diese Bestimmungen helfen, die Ausbreitung des Corona-Virus einzudämmen.

Langfristigen Zugang zu Bildung sichern wir am besten, indem Kinder und Jugendliche zur Schule gehen können. Doch in Tansania sind aktuell noch viele Schulen geschlossen. Unser Corona-Fonds verschafft Schulen zusätzlichen finanziellen Spielraum, damit sie die von der Regierung geforderten Hygienekonzepte zur langsamen Öffnung umsetzen können. Gleichzeitig leisten Unterrichtsmaterialien für die Kinder und ihre Eltern Aufklärungsarbeit zum Virus und gleichen Bildungsnachteile durch Schulschließungen aus.

Helfen Sie jetzt mit!

Die ersten Schritte sind getan. Dennoch sind wir weiterhin auf Ihre Unterstützung angewiesen. Denn jede Spende macht den Unterschied und hilft uns, akute Not zu lindern und längerfristige Maßnahmen anzugehen. Dafür garantieren wir, dass alle Spenden zu 100 Prozent in die Projektarbeit fließen.

Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns weiterhin ermöglichen, Kindern und Jugendlichen durch Bildung eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.